Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Travel Safety/Security > Checkpoints and Borders Policy Debate
Reload this Page >

MORE FREE passes to Precheck - Managed Inclusion III

MORE FREE passes to Precheck - Managed Inclusion III

Old Oct 26, 2016, 2:15 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Originally Posted by televisor
Well they're unclogging the normal lines in equal parts, so not really fair to call it clogging. In fact, optimising taxpayer resources could be one way of looking at it (even more efficient if they just moved everyon to pre of course).

FWIW visa users have already paid some ridiculously hefty Visa fees (and wasted a lot of time in a US consulate), it's only fair to grant them some niceties when in the US.
I disagree. The basic problem is these were total novices when it comes to US security procedures.

One way I think they could improve things is to not grant pre-check to those without a certain number of US departures under their belt.

While it was my first time actually using pre-check (I've gotten it before but unless we both get it we use the regular line--that way one of us is always in a position to keep an eye on our bags) I know what's expected--but they didn't. (Not to mention that none of them has a meaningful about of English, she had to translate.)
Old Oct 26, 2016, 3:16 pm

Does anybody have a subscription to Politico Pro? A tweet on @TSA says "scraps PreCheck expansion search"

https://twitter.com/POLITICOPro/stat...85783034863617

Last edited by petaluma1; Oct 27, 2016 at 6:48 am
Old Oct 26, 2016, 3:43 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AA,RR,NW,Delta ,UA,CO
https://www.congress.gov/bill/114th-...ouse-bill/2843

Part of the bill addresses issues surrounding Precheck enrollment platforms, focusing on the handling of biographic and biometric info.

Another part of the bill covers other Pre-check aspects, including reliable availability.

The TSA shall: