Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Credit, Debit and Prepaid Card Programs > Chase | Ultimate Rewards
Sign in using an external account

Old Jul 9, 12, 3:02 pm   #1

Chase Freedom Visa Signature

Does anyone have an actual Chase Freedom Visa Signature card? I want to use my Freedom Visa more, but I would like to have the extra protection (ex. extended warranty) that a Visa Signature provides. I was told earlier by a Chase CSR that the only requirement to move to a Signature card was a credit limit of at least $5000. I went ahead and had the limit increased, but now the CSR said it doesn't look like the option to upgrade to Signature level is available. The half dozen people I know with Freedom cards all have the traditional standard Visa. If you have the Chase Freedom Visa Signature, did you have to do anything special to get it? Thanks!
ZontarTheThingFromVenus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9, 12, 3:11 pm   #2

Programs: UA,AA,BA,AS,HH,SPG,IHG
I have a World Mastercard, which I think is the rough MC equivalent of Visa Signature.
aarif1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9, 12, 4:08 pm   #3

Do you have the Sapphire preferred? That they only issue as a signature (I think) so you could just use that one for any purchases that required the extra protection.

PS my freedom had a 6k limit when approved and was not signature.
capitolm94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9, 12, 4:22 pm   #4

Yup, my Chase Freedom card is a Visa Signature.

Maybe you can try calling Chase and asking to have them upgrade your Visa card to a Signature card.
yOyOYoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9, 12, 4:30 pm   #5