Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Ryanair
Reload this Page >

Ryanair Baggage Allowance and Cabin Baggage

Old Apr 7, 2008, 6:01 am
Original Poster

Question RyanAir checked baggage/cabin baggage??????:S:S

Sorry im really new to all, this i dont really knw much about the flights, im in uk and planning on to fly to portugal this summer, but im confused bout checked baggage and cabbin baggage, are they 2 different things??? i mean because it says for checked baggages your allowed up 2 3 bags and all but wat if i only have hand luggage do i have to pay money for the hand luggage or is it already included in the ticket, sorry for being such an idiot on this, all help appretiated. Thank you
demon_666
Old Apr 7, 2008, 6:25 am

Programs: UA Plat, IHG Spire
Originally Posted by demon_666
Sorry im really new to all, this i dont really knw much about the flights, im in uk and planning on to fly to portugal this summer, but im confused bout checked baggage and cabbin baggage, are they 2 different things??? i mean because it says for checked baggages your allowed up 2 3 bags and all but wat if i only have hand luggage do i have to pay money for the hand luggage or is it already included in the ticket, sorry for being such an idiot on this, all help appretiated. Thank you
demon_666
I can understand your confusion. I am a frequent flyer, but Ryanair's baggage restriction policy and fees can still be quite daunting.

Cabin baggage is hand luggage or carry on.
Checked baggage is what is taken off you at check-in and goes in the hold for collection at your destination.