Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 2, 07, 5:21 am   #76
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Programs: BA GGL & CCRC, TK*G, FB G, HHH D, SPG P.
Posts: 3,857
This URL will get you directly into the details of your booking:

W W W.CHECKMYTRIP.NET/CMTSERVLET?R=XXXXXX&L=GB&N=YYYYY

XXXXXX = PNR
YYYYYY = Surname


(obviously put the three W's together. FT coding kept making it into a URL unless I spearated them!)
More Champagne Sir? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2, 07, 5:50 am   #77
SLF
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: UK
Programs: Various
Posts: 3,071
Quote:
Originally Posted by More Champagne Sir? View Post
This URL will get you directly into the details of your booking:
Nice, thanks Which means I can do the following & still have my buttons

Code:
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
function cmturl(pnr)
{
        var surname = "?????????"; // fill in your surname here
	return "http://www.checkmytrip.net/cmtservlet?" +
		"R=" + pnr + "&" +
		"L=GB&" +
		"N=" + surname;
}
</script>

...

<!-- copy this section to create a button for each PNR.  Replace the "??????" with the actual PNR -->
	<form method="post" action="" onsubmit="this.action=cmturl(this.submit.value)">
		<input type="submit" name="submit" value="??????">
	</form>
__________________
Mileage Monkey. Follow MM on Twitter
SLF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2, 07, 9:00 am   #78
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: BRU
Programs: LH SEN, SN Gold, Eurostar Carte Blanche, BA, QF, AF
Posts: 6,854
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moomba View Post
Seat map information is now back on checkmytrip.

You need to click on the View Details link under the itinerary section to see them. You can also click on the seat numbers to show the seat map and there is a facility to change you seat online. I don't know if it works as I have already got the seats I want and it is not available for all my flights. The seat change option is not available for all my bookings though.
Still doesn't work for me. Although two out of five legs have seat reservation, they are not shown when clicking on "View Details". It's a LH/AC ticket on OS stock...

SmilingBoy.
__________________
My flights: http://openflights.org/user/SmilingBoy
SmilingBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4, 07, 9:07 am   #79
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: RBKC
Programs: MUCCI Diamante- that's all that matters
Posts: 504
checkmytrip has reinstated the e-ticket feature. all my bookings show the e-ticket numbers. yipee!!
arpiuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4, 07, 9:42 am   #80
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: BER
Programs: LH/BA/DL/AB - SPG - Hertz
Posts: 760
Quote:
Originally Posted by arpiuk View Post
checkmytrip has reinstated the e-ticket feature. all my bookings show the e-ticket numbers. yipee!!
Some here. Shows e-ticket confirmation and number for BA and IB bookings.

It was about time.
Greg45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4, 07, 10:41 am   #81
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: BRU
Programs: LH SEN, SN Gold, Eurostar Carte Blanche, BA, QF, AF
Posts: 6,854
Quote:
Originally Posted by arpiuk View Post
checkmytrip has reinstated the e-ticket feature. all my bookings show the e-ticket numbers. yipee!!
Indeed. LH flight shows as well. But still no seat numbers for me

SmilingBoy.
__________________
My flights: http://openflights.org/user/SmilingBoy
SmilingBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4, 07, 11:46 am   #82
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,351
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmilingBoy View Post
Indeed. LH flight shows as well. But still no seat numbers for me

SmilingBoy.
LH flights on LH stock show the seats for me.
eticket numbers show here as well, but it looks like paper or manual ticket numbers won't come back.
jarino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4, 07, 3:58 pm   #83
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Programs: BA - Bronze / LH - Silver / Emirates - Blue
Posts: 500
Has anyone noticed that the list of PNR's which usually were coming up when you put the first letter in, no longer works? Even my last name isn't "remembered". (yes, I AM a native English speaker, thank you - just not a tech speaker) I've tried this on IE and Firefox.
__________________
A clear conscience is usually the sign of a bad memory. The world's full of apathy, but I don't care.
PolandExpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 5, 07, 12:49 am   #84
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: BRU
Programs: LH SEN, SN Gold, Eurostar Carte Blanche, BA, QF, AF
Posts: 6,854
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarino View Post
LH flights on LH stock show the seats for me.
eticket numbers show here as well, but it looks like paper or manual ticket numbers won't come back.
I think mine is a regular e-ticket, except it is on OS stock and has LH and AC flights included on it. E-ticket number shows, but no seat numbers (which is a shame because it is a longhaul economy ticket, so checking those exit row reservations is kind of important).

SmilingBoy.
__________________
My flights: http://openflights.org/user/SmilingBoy
SmilingBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 5, 07, 2:23 am   #85
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Sydney, Aus
Programs: QF WP, Starwood Gold, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Gold, Avis President's Club, Amex Platinum
Posts: 2,873
Has anyone else noticed that it now allows you to select seats ? Go to view details, click on your current seats and it gives you a seat selection window.
ozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 5, 07, 2:35 am   #86
Moderator: GLBT travelers, India-based Airlines and India; FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Hoos-ton ;)
Programs: YES!
Posts: 14,859
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzie View Post
Has anyone else noticed that it now allows you to select seats ? Go to view details, click on your current seats and it gives you a seat selection window.
But does that actually work? I tried changing a couple of seats using that method, but the change never stuck!
AJLondon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 5, 07, 2:46 am   #87
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Programs: BA - Gold, BD - Gold, SPG - Gold, HH - Gold
Posts: 1,777
Quote:
Originally Posted by AJLondon View Post
But does that actually work? I tried changing a couple of seats using that method, but the change never stuck!
Didn't work for me either
vSFU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 5, 07, 2:52 am   #88
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: London
Posts: 5,645
Quote:
Originally Posted by PolandExpat View Post
Has anyone noticed that the list of PNR's which usually were coming up when you put the first letter in, no longer works? Even my last name isn't "remembered". (yes, I AM a native English speaker, thank you - just not a tech speaker) I've tried this on IE and Firefox.
I believe that this is because the site now uses SSL on the entry page (ie the URL starts with https:// rather than http://). Firefox and IE won't auto-remember typed information into fields when the site is secured like that. Very similar to what happens with your Internet Banking sites etc.

(did that make sense? Mind is still in techy mode after a long day at work!!)
Aus_Mal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 5, 07, 4:41 am   #89
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: BRU
Programs: LH SEN, SN Gold, Eurostar Carte Blanche, BA, QF, AF
Posts: 6,854
Quote:
Originally Posted by PolandExpat View Post
Has anyone noticed that the list of PNR's which usually were coming up when you put the first letter in, no longer works? Even my last name isn't "remembered". (yes, I AM a native English speaker, thank you - just not a tech speaker) I've tried this on IE and Firefox.
I do the following. In my bookmarks, I have a list of my itineraries with links as follows:

https://www.checkmytrip.com/CMTSERVLET?R=A1B2C3&L=GB&N=SMILINGBOY

After I booked a new flight, I open one of my existing itineraries. Then I simply replace the booking reference (A1B2C3 in the example) with the new booking reference in the address bar. And finally bookmark the page with the new itinerary, and rename the bookmark.

SmilingBoy.
__________________
My flights: http://openflights.org/user/SmilingBoy
SmilingBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 5, 07, 5:27 am   #90
FlyerTalk Evangelist, Ambassador: OneWorld Alliance
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 23,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmilingBoy View Post
I do the following. In my bookmarks, I have a list of my itineraries with links as follows:

https://www.checkmytrip.com/CMTSERVLET?R=A1B2C3&L=GB&N=SMILINGBOY

After I booked a new flight, I open one of my existing itineraries. Then I simply replace the booking reference (A1B2C3 in the example) with the new booking reference in the address bar. And finally bookmark the page with the new itinerary, and rename the bookmark.

SmilingBoy.
That's what I have done for my itineraries; just made them favourites on IE. You can do the same to get into BA MMB too

Code:
http://www.britishairways.com/mmb/3/?bookingRef=xxxxxx%20&lastname=yyyyyy
just replace the xxxxxx by the reference and yyyyyy with your surname

Useful for fast access to OLCI

Dave
Dave Noble is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:24 pm.




SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.