Travel Technology - Diamond Lounge Elite




View Full Version : Diamond Lounge Elite


weinberg81
Aug 30, 07, 12:33 am
Has anybody been invited to this elite members only social network site? It was reviewed on Mashable recently as being a site for the elite.

You need to be invited or know someone.

https://www.diamondlounge.com/

Anyone know anything else about this site?

Thanks.


jjj8
Aug 30, 07, 3:00 am
Hah, I met one of the developers of that site. My previous employer was thinking of hiring him away, and he was willing, but he ended up not being up to par. I guess they don't have the same standards for their developers as they do for their users. Don't have any more info about the site, though.

ScottC
Aug 30, 07, 7:47 am
That looks pathetic.


drummingcraig
Aug 30, 07, 10:01 am
Super lame. If you click on the "Apply Online" link beneath the login area it takes you to a screen where you have to give such gems as "a photo ID", "Membership Cards for other Elite Clubs", and "a business card from a prestigious job".:td:

Sounds like a haven for a bunch of wanna-be's and posers rather than somewhere a legitimate "elite" would want to spend time.

Craig

MisterNice
Aug 30, 07, 10:14 am
It appears way too "elite" for me to ever considering to join. I better stick with the American Legion and the Continental Airlines Presidents Club

MisterNice

GadgetFreak
Aug 30, 07, 10:16 am
I havent heard of them. Most likely because Im not anyone. Although it is possible that they dont know that I am an ordained minister in two churches!

griffinj
Aug 30, 07, 10:26 am
That site looks very JV.

mikey1003
Aug 30, 07, 10:40 am
who was it who said that "he wouldn't belong to any organization that would have him as a member."?

griffinj
Aug 30, 07, 10:47 am
who was it who said that "he wouldn't belong to any organization that would have him as a member."?

I believe it was Groucho Marx.

jjj8
Aug 30, 07, 10:49 am
Super lame. If you click on the "Apply Online" link beneath the login area it takes you to a screen where you have to give such gems as "a photo ID", "Membership Cards for other Elite Clubs", and "a business card from a prestigious job".:td:

The "terms of service" mention a membership fee, too, and it says "click here for the fees," but there is no link.

pseudoswede
Aug 30, 07, 11:48 am
The "terms of service" mention a membership fee, too, and it says "click here for the fees," but there is no link.

If you're that elite, you obviously would be wealthy enough to afford any membership fee they come up with. Kind of like those stores you hear about without any price tags on the items. Clicking on that link proves you actually do care about money and, thus, not elite enough for them. I'm sure when you clicked on the link, your IP address was been noted and summarily banned for life.

:p

jjj8
Aug 30, 07, 12:00 pm
Looking at the application page https://www.diamondlounge.com/approvals.php , it seems to me that this would be an excellent way to steal somebody's identity. You've got their ID card, their resume, plenty of info about their life, and so on. I think this particular site is "legit" (in that they're not about identity theft) but I could see other, less legitimate sites like this one popping up.

Tummy
Aug 30, 07, 1:09 pm
I wonder what they think a "PRESTIGIOUS JOB" would be.

xyzzy
Aug 30, 07, 1:50 pm
I wonder what they think a "PRESTIGIOUS JOB" would be.TSA supervisor? :eek: :D :D :D



SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0