JetBlue TrueBlue - Save 5% on jetBlue on eBay???
baseline
Apr 13, 07, 3:00 am
Anyone know what kind of scam this guy is running?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=230116846481&ssPageName=ADME:B:SS:US:1
He's got a decent feedback rating, so it got me curious...
Jonathan
TrueBlueFlyer
Apr 13, 07, 6:37 am
NYC cell #... probably one of those empty box Brooklyn scams, lol
Sounds like he's reselling a corporate discount for prepaid travel. Someone from JetBlue probably needs to invest 99 cents into shutting him down.
Edited to add: Or perhaps he's just reselling a travel credit that he cannot use. If so, a 5% discount is rather stingy. Southwest ticketless funds typically go for about 15% off, which is reasonable given the inconvience and risk.
SkaterJasp
Apr 14, 07, 2:57 am
something do not sound right with this deal based on what the seller wrote... that and why would anyone go through that much trouble just to get $10 in jetBlue credits? You spend $.99 to get the bid plus another $199.01 via paypal... just so the person can "transfer" $210 in jetBlue credits into your trueblue account. Granted in the end the seller gives you a formula to gain more credits but either case its not worth the time or effort just to gain a min. number of credits posted to the account.