Online Travel Booking and Bidding Agencies - anyone used "onhotels.com"




View Full Version : anyone used "onhotels.com"


Dagsmimi
Aug 3, 12, 12:03 pm
I have booked a Vegas hotel with onhotels.com, an online booking agency, apparently located in the UK. According to their site, they book blocks of rooms and don't necessarily provide your personal reservation to the hotel until days prior to your arrival. This is a huge concern since I have already paid for the rooms.

Does anyone have experience with this agency? Thanks for your help.:confused:


WillTravel
Aug 8, 12, 10:35 pm
I don't have experience with that agency, but I have had reservations with other sites that did the same thing. If you are really concerned, ask the hotel about its dealings with that site, but I expect it is fine. You can confirm with the hotel a day or two in advance.

MVF Trekker
Aug 9, 12, 1:04 am
Haven't dealt with them but I don't think you have anything to worry about. They might be similar to Priceline.
On another note, I checked them out and tried a few searches. Their rates are unimpressive. All the rates quoted at Kayak are actually lower than theirs.




SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.