MilesBuzz! - AF/ KLM FB miles: 165000 award miles for 408€ purchase??
I was browsing for some Sony headphones on FB electronics web site and I came across this offer:
http://www.flyingblue-electronics.com/?lid=2
Apparently you could earn 165000 FB award miles for 408€ purchase on Sony XA900 Wireless speaker dock with AirPlay
Did you have any success with this one? Is it an error?
I see what you mean!
originally I just saw that it cost that much if purchased in miles, but it is listed as earn 165K also. Interesting
..and it's on the "Earn Miles" side of the page....:confused::confused::confused:
When I clicked through, it went to "you earn < You earn 4,491 Award Miles". Looks like the first page is an error.
amolkold
Aug 2, 12, 1:08 am
I see it, too, but after Cartera ...
The 165K is the price for the "spend miles," so seems like a translocation of the number.
charlesswe
Aug 2, 12, 1:11 am
Maybe official, but it does look like a scam site.
84fiero
Aug 2, 12, 4:17 am
I see it, too, but after Cartera ...
The 165K is the price for the "spend miles," so seems like a translocation of the number.
Ah, yes the good old Cartera incident! Memories....
Agreed, looks like a fat-finger error from the spend miles "price". Plus it also has a "triple miles" earning note by the item, and 165K is way more than that.