jabrams72
Oct 30, 09, 7:39 am
Got a couple of invitations, but can't tell how legitimate this is. Anyone know any details, either way?
Linkhttp://ppl.blastoffnetwork.com/home
Linkhttp://ppl.blastoffnetwork.com/home
S.P.A.M. - Anyone know anything about Blastoff Network?View Full Version : Anyone know anything about Blastoff Network? jabrams72 Oct 30, 09, 7:39 am Got a couple of invitations, but can't tell how legitimate this is. Anyone know any details, either way? Linkhttp://ppl.blastoffnetwork.com/home mikeef Oct 30, 09, 8:47 am Never heard of it, but it looks legit (although no better or worse than any other shopping sites). Essentially, he who has the biggest network wins. Mike lin821 Oct 30, 09, 9:13 am It seems the site was just launched very recently (10/11/09). See if this helps: http://www.ripoffreport.com/Internet-Marketing-Companies/BLASTOFF-NETWORK/blastoff-network-blastoff-jus-42fbf.htm The two sponsoring vendors (Legal firm and security firm) are the big winners here and they are not paying the user to have permanent advertising on a users' homepage. Can this be legit? Yes, Can it turn into a scam, yes. cepheid Oct 30, 09, 5:26 pm I've gotten multiple spams promothing this site. Since they're new, that means they bought my address on a spam list. With that kind of advertising, I'm not participating just on principle. |