Community
Wiki Posts
Search

AA discontinue LAS-ORD red eye

Search this Thread

Old Dec 20, 2013, 5:37 pm
Original Poster

AA discontinue LAS-ORD red eye

HI. Newbie here. I think I am going crazy...For weeks I have been eyeing a 12:35am flight from Las Vegas to O'Hare on American. Sunday May 18th... Today, the flight no longer comes up anywhere, and when I called reservations they had no record of the flight (1056) existing.

Any chance this is a glitch or something? Or did they get rid of this flight? Any suggestions? I only see Spirit now with a direct redeye flight.

THANKS!!!
Old Dec 20, 2013, 7:24 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Welcome to Flyertalk.

I have no idea whether the flight has been pulled, and I'm too lazy to even look.

Why? Because it's Saturday evening, and every Saturday night, AA loads schedule changes into the computers. Some weeks, that causes flights to "disappear" for an hour or several, even though the flights have not been cancelled. And invariably, people start new threads here asking about it. Same thing with mileage balances on aa.com every month when AA updates to a new month (which seems to be in mid-month).

I suggest waiting until Monday morning. If the flight doesn't show up on Monday, then perhaps it has been cancelled.

Personally, I doubt it has been cancelled.
Old Dec 20, 2013, 10:57 pm

Programs: None
The only other consideration is that US has a ton of LAS-PHX-ORD flights.

Jim
Old Dec 21, 2013, 6:39 pm
Original Poster

Much appreciated
Old Dec 21, 2013, 6:56 pm

Programs: AA Lifetime PLT - 2.9MM, Lifetime AC, HHonors Gold, Marriott Gold, IHG Plat Amb, Hertz Precs Crcl
3/31 seems to be the last day that flight is scheduled (at this time.)
Old Dec 21, 2013, 8:36 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: AA Lifetime PLT, AS MVPG, HH Diamond, NCL Platinum Plus, MSC Diamond
Originally Posted by BoeingBoy
The only other consideration is that US has a ton of LAS-PHX-ORD flights.

Jim