Community
Wiki Posts
Search

15 minutes of Gogo for free on AS

Search this Thread

Old Jun 1, 2012, 1:11 pm
Original Poster

Programs: HH D, AS MM/MVPG for life/AL, Awesome Wipes VIP Club, NEXUS, Hertz 5-Star Gold
15 minutes of Gogo for free on AS

See promotional material here.
Old Jun 1, 2012, 4:01 pm

Very cool! I've never used the internet in flight before, so I'm looking forward to trying it out when I go south in a week. ^
Old Jun 1, 2012, 5:23 pm

Programs: AS MVP, Club 49, Global Entry, National Emerald Club, Hilton Silver
Originally Posted by Kaphias
Very cool! I've never used the internet in flight before, so I'm looking forward to trying it out when I go south in a week. ^
It's really nothing special. The novelty of it was neat three or four years ago though.
Old Jun 1, 2012, 5:26 pm

Programs: Lifetime AS 1MM & MVPG, AS MVPG100K, AA, DL, HH-G
It could take that long just to get connected based on recent experience........
Old Jun 2, 2012, 11:51 am

Programs: Alaska Million Mile Flyer, Marriott Lifetime Titanium Elite
How is this different from the 15 minutes of usable time you get when you pay?
Old Jun 2, 2012, 10:33 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Jumbo mas
There isn't a code - do you just open the browser and learn of your "gift?"
Old Jun 2, 2012, 10:49 pm

Originally Posted by Eastbay1K
There isn't a code - do you just open the browser and learn of your "gift?"
Yes! They do ask for an email address, but you have to opt in to getting junk mail.

Regarding the question of how this is different than the service you pay for, the biggest difference is you don't have to pay for It! You also don't have to create a gogo account. It is also only good in the lower 48 and Alaska. Coming up from Mexico we didn't get the offer when we hit gogo coverage.
Old Jun 8, 2012, 4:56 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Jumbo mas
Originally Posted by johnp012001
Yes! They do ask for an email address, but you have to opt in to getting junk mail.