Go Back   > > >
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Apr 28, 17, 1:52 pm   #1
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Programs: AA Gold, SPG Gold, AmEx Plat
Posts: 7
ORD-TXL check-in

Hello all,

I have a flight from ORD-TXL, but will be flying in from my US home city to ORD on a separate PNR. I am hoping to stay airside, since I will only have hand luggage. Does anyone know if this will be a problem, and that I will need to do a counter check in for the international flight? What minimum connection time would you allow in ORD for this situation?

Much thanks for the advice!
eapmd03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 17, 4:29 pm   #2
  
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: The Hague
Programs: AB Plat, BA Bronze, Hilton Gold, Marriott Silver
Posts: 37
AB now uses T5 at ORD which is not reachable airside from any other terminal. You'll need to exit the terminal, collect any bags (unless you were able to get them through-checked - unlikely considering recent OW and AA policy) and get on the train to T5. The journey isn't long but you'll then need to pass back through TSA. The only exception for airside T3 (AA) to T5 (AB & others) transfers is the shuttle bus but this is exclusively for BA pax and I don't believe AB have made any arrangement to use it so you're stuck with a landside transfer
mreay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 17, 12:35 pm   #3
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Programs: AA Gold, SPG Gold, AmEx Plat
Posts: 7
Thank you

Thank you for the great information. It does appear that T5 is being used for both arrivals and departures now. Will make the transfer just that much more fun, rather than staying in Terminal 3.

Much appreciated!


Quote:
Originally Posted by mreay View Post
AB now uses T5 at ORD which is not reachable airside from any other terminal. You'll need to exit the terminal, collect any bags (unless you were able to get them through-checked - unlikely considering recent OW and AA policy) and get on the train to T5. The journey isn't long but you'll then need to pass back through TSA. The only exception for airside T3 (AA) to T5 (AB & others) transfers is the shuttle bus but this is exclusively for BA pax and I don't believe AB have made any arrangement to use it so you're stuck with a landside transfer
eapmd03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump
Contact Us - FlyerTalk - Archive - Top