Search

Koru club and fast track at AKL

Search this Thread

Old Apr 28, 2016, 6:27 pm
Hp3
Original Poster

Koru club and fast track at AKL

Hello,

I'm new to Koru club and am wondering if there are any fast track immigration privileges in AKL when I travel WLG-AKL-HKG this weekend, all flights being in economy on Air NZ.

Thanks in advance.
Old Apr 28, 2016, 6:58 pm

Programs: NZ*Elite *G, QF*G, SPG*Platinum, Accor*Platinum, Hilton*Gold
Yes. Take the lift up from premium check in area. Air NZ ticketed flight still applies
Old Apr 28, 2016, 7:03 pm
Hp3
Original Poster

Thanks dadig!
Old Apr 29, 2016, 5:24 pm

Programs: NZ Elite, QF Platinum (LTS), VA Platinum
The last newsletter mentioned premium check in was closing 1st may for an upgrade? Not sure where the interim area will be but there is still an express lane if you have to use the main escalators to go up instead of elevators. It's on the far right to clear security etc
Old Apr 29, 2016, 5:47 pm

Programs: NZ Koru
Originally Posted by NZbutterfly
The last newsletter mentioned premium check in was closing 1st may for an upgrade? Not sure where the interim area will be but there is still an express lane if you have to use the main escalators to go up instead of elevators. It's on the far right to clear security etc
That explains why last week the customs counters had been removed after the lift, and there we're now shared with other airlines.

I wonder the the premium check-in area will disappear completely? I notice recently that Qantas premium check-in has now become there Y check-in zone.
Old Apr 29, 2016, 6:26 pm

Programs: NZ*S plus various hotel programs
Originally Posted by cavemanzk
I wonder the the premium check-in area will disappear completely?
Priority airport check-in is a Star Alliance gold benefit - http://www.staralliance.com/en/gold-status. So Air NZ shouldn't really be removing it totally.
Old Apr 29, 2016, 7:23 pm
Moderator, Hilton Honors

Programs: some