Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

Change fee per booking or per person?

Old May 23, 2015, 7:41 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AA EXP, AMEX PLAT, Priority Pass, Admirals Club, SPG Plat, Hilton Diamond, Hyatt Diamond

This might be one of the stupidest questions of all time but i'm new to Aeroplan so here goes. If I have an award booking for 3 three people and I want to change the tickets from Economy to Business will the $90 fee be per person or just one $90 charge since we are all booked together. Thanks.
Old May 23, 2015, 7:48 pm

Programs: Aeropain: Zirconia Status; Altitude: Marianas Trench Status; UA MP: 1 Kick to the curb status
Originally Posted by johnwmaher
This might be one of the stupidest questions of all time but i'm new to Aeroplan so here goes. If I have an award booking for 3 three people and I want to change the tickets from Economy to Business will the $90 fee be per person or just one $90 charge since we are all booked together. Thanks.
Reasonable question, not stupid at all. Unfortunately, the answer is $90 per person/ticket.

Sometimes it's worth doing though, particularly if you can get a reduction in taxes/YQ, from your original itinerary.
Old May 23, 2015, 8:19 pm

Programs: LT Marriott Titanium, AC SE
Originally Posted by Marlin240
Reasonable question, not stupid at all. Unfortunately, the answer is $90 per person/ticket.

Sometimes it's worth doing though, particularly if you can get a reduction in taxes/YQ, from your original itinerary.
I was under the impression that if its the same flight and just changing classes then there is no fee?
Old May 23, 2015, 8:22 pm

Programs: Aeropain: Zirconia Status; Altitude: Marianas Trench Status; UA MP: 1 Kick to the curb status
Originally Posted by dafonz
I was under the impression that if its the same flight and just changing classes then there is no fee?