Wiki Posts
Search

C Class fare AMS-DUB-IAD

Search this Thread

Old Jan 21, 2017, 1:33 am
Original Poster

Programs: FB Gold
C Class fare AMS-DUB-IAD

Hi, I have no recent experience with EI, can anyone answer a couple of questions for me?

On a C class ticket AMS-DUB-IAD and return, is any premium seating included on the AMS-DUB-AMS sectors or is it a question of adding that as a separate transaction?
Is there any special allowance for guaranteeing handbaggage in the cabin, and priority boarding for those flights?
I assume lounge access is included for all sectors?

Thanks for any info on this.
Old Jan 22, 2017, 8:19 am

Programs: BA Gold, Mucci
I don't know the answer with regards to seating. Seating is free for Business Class passengers so I assume it would be free also on the connection. If it is not, you will need to add it separately.

On the AMS-DUB and DUB-AMS, any seat in the first 7 rows will give you Priority Boarding so you should select a seat in this area of the cabin.

There is no way to guarantee your hand luggage in the cabin. Don't bring too much is the general rule. Aer Lingus are usually very good - if the flight is full, they will ask for volunteers to check luggage for free. They only force you to check luggage if you are one of the last to board and all the overhead lockers are full. That is rare in my experience. If you board with Priority Boarding when it is announced, you will have no problem.

Lounge access wise, I am not sure about this. You will have it in DUB and IAD of course for the Transatlantic sectors. In AMS and in DUB on the way back, I am not so sure. It does say that access is for Business Class passengers, and you will not be flying in Business Class on AMS-DUB-AMS so you are technically not eligible for access. They may do it though, they may not - you would be advised to ask on the day, I guess.